DEUTSCHENGLISHHomeDownloadsContactImprint
 

The Education Policy Concerns of the Kalaidos Education Group – An Overview

The Further Education Act (Weiterbildungsgesetz), learning regulations, reform of the tertiary education sector, managing advanced vocational training – this is a selection of the numerous education policy issues that affect us as Kalaidos Education Group. Being actively involved in shaping education policy in Switzerland has always been an element of our work, and is the basis for many of our ventures

Equal opportunities
We believe that access to education should offer every individual the chance to acquire the necessary knowledge, skills and abilities to enable them to freely develop their personality, to constructively participate in society, and to progress in their chosen profession, irrespective of their sex or age, social or occupational status, their political or ideological orientation, or their ethnicity.

Competition
We aim to encourage well-regulated competition among public and private providers, with the objective of achieving greater efficiency and quality of learning, within viable economic boundaries. A functioning system of competition ensures that in terms of quality and costs, education is offered in a ratio that meets the needs of those interested in learning.

Demand-driven funding (e.g. individual learning accounts, education vouchers, etc.)
With this scheme, not only institutions and learning offers are funded, but also those who wish to learn or are required to learn and who seek learning services. We support demand-driven forms of funding, as these measures enable those who are interested in learning to choose the education that is best for them.

Submission: Performance contracts in the education sector
We believe that a transparent tendering process can pave the way for a more competitive system under the same conditions. When learning contracts are awarded, a service level agreement is concluded between the government and the learning provider

Separation of powers/subsidiarity
We are committed to the separation of responsibilities within the education sector: contract award, delivery of the learning content, quality assurance and inspection are allocated to different agencies. The government acts as the awarding authority, sets out basic parameters for learning provision, assists with quality assurance, and oversees the education commissioned by it. Government interventions are intended to be implemented on a subsidiary basis, i.e. they take place only in those subjects in which educational goals cannot be achieved without government assistance.

Positionspapier zu bildungspolitischen Grundsätzen für ein Weiterbildungsgesetz

 

Contact

Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe AG
Claudia Zürcher

Jungholzstrasse 43
8050 Zürich
Telephone +41 44 307 32 00
Fax +41 44 307 31 17
Web www.kalaidos.ch
BoxBild2

DEUTSCHENGLISHKalaidos Bildungsgruppe SchweizDownloadsKontaktImpressum

Die bildungspolitischen Anliegen der Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe im Überblick

Weiterbildungsgesetz – Bildungsverordnungen – Neugestaltung der Hochschullandschaft – Steuerung der höheren Berufsbildung –  dies ist eine Auswahl der zahlreichen bildungspolitischen Themen, die uns als Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe betreffen. Das aktive Mitgestalten in der schweizerischen Bildungspolitik ist seit jeher ein Teil unserer Arbeit und Basis für viele unserer Vorhaben.

Chancengleichheit
Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass der Zugang zur Bildung allen Menschen die Chance bietet, sich die erforderlichen Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten für die freie Entfaltung der Persönlichkeit, die Mitgestaltung der Gesellschaft und die berufliche Entwicklung anzueignen. Dies unabhängig von ihrem Geschlecht oder Alter, von ihrer sozialen oder beruflichen Stellung, ihrer politischen oder weltanschaulichen Orientierung oder ihrer Nationalität.

Wettbewerb
Wir streben einen geordneten Wettbewerb unter staatlichen und privaten Anbietern an, mit dem Ziel, mehr Bildungseffizienz, -ökonomie und -qualität zu erreichen. Ein funktionierender Wettbewerb sorgt dafür, dass Bildungsqualität und Bildungskosten in einem auf die Bedürfnisse der Bildungsnachfragenden ausgerichteten Verhältnis angeboten werden.

Nachfrageorientierte Finanzierung (z.B. Bildungskonten, Bildungsgutschein, etc.)
Dabei werden nicht nur Institutionen bzw. Angebote finanziert, sondern auch die Personen, die sich bilden wollen bzw. der Bildungspflicht unterliegen und Bildungsleistungen nachfragen. Wir befürworten nachfrageorientierte Finanzierungsformen, da sie es den Bildungsnachfragenden ermöglichen, sich für den besten Bildungsweg zu entscheiden.

Submission: Leistungsaufträge im Bildungswesen
Aus unserer Sicht kann ein transparent gestaltetes Ausschreibungsverfahren Wegbereiter für mehr Wettbewerb unter gleichen Bedingungen sein. Bei Vergabe von Bildungsaufträgen wird zwischen dem Staat und dem Anbieter eine Leistungsvereinbarung geschlossen.

Gewaltenteilung/Subsidiarität
Wir engagieren uns für die Gewaltentrennung im Bildungswesen: Auftragserteilung, Durchführung der Bildungsmassnahmen, Qualitätssicherung und Aufsicht sind auf verschiedene Träger zu verteilen. Der Staat wirkt als Auftrageber, gestaltet Rahmenbedingungen, fördert die Qualitätssicherung und beaufsichtigt die von ihm beauftragten Bildungsmassnahmen. Staatliche Eingriffe sollen subsidiär wirken, d.h. sie erfolgen nur in jenen Themen, in denen Bildungsziele ohne staatliches Dazutun nicht erreicht werden können.

Positionspapier zu bildungspolitischen Grundsätzen für ein Weiterbildungsgesetz

 

 

Kontakt

Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe AG
Claudia Zürcher
Ressort Bildungspolitik
Jungholzstrasse 43
8050 Zürich
Telefon +41 44 307 32 00
Telefax +41 44 307 31 17
Web www.kalaidos.ch
BoxBild3