Profile of the Kalaidos Education Group

 Education makes a difference - the Kalaidois Education Group Switzerland


Education makes a difference

Kalaidos makes a difference to people through education and schooling – and can be made to matter. In this way, Kalaidos can facilitate change in the educational landscape.

Pledged to tradition

Kalaidos is an association of different educational institutions. Each of these has their own history and traditions, some of which go back as far as the nineteenth century. What all of them have in common is that they were founded and developed by pioneers in the field of education. Kalaidos is sworn to uphold these traditions.

Diversity unites

Kalaidos brings together educational institutions from primary and secondary schools and vocational to professional training centres and university-level institutions. It also owns a publishing house for educational literature and a company that specialises in education logistics.

Networked management

Kalaidos is managed by its owners. They determine the strategic development of the Kalaidos Education Group in the spirit of collegiate responsibility. They also play an active role as coaches and sparring partners to the individual schools and institutions.

Contact

The Kalaidos Education Group
Jungholzstrasse 43
8050 Zurich

Telefon +41 44 307 31 16
Telefax +41 44 307 31 17
postfach@kalaidos.ch

Porträt Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe

Bildung bewegt - Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe Schweiz

Bildung bewegt

Kalaidos bewegt Menschen durch Bildung und Erziehung – und lässt sich bewegen. So kann Kalaidos wiederum Bewegung in die Bildungslandschaft bringen.

Tradition verbürgt

Kalaidos ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener Bildungsinstitutionen. Jede für sich hat ihre Geschichte und eine Tradition, die zum Teil bis ins vorletzte Jahrhundert zurückgeht. Allen Instituten ist gemeinsam, dass sie von Bildungspionieren gegründet und aufgebaut wurden. Kalaidos fühlt sich dieser Herkunft verpflichtet.

Vielfalt verbindet

Kalaidos vereinigt Bildungsinstitute von der Volksschul- und Gymnasialstufe über die berufliche Aus- und Weiterbildung bis zur Hochschulstufe. Zudem verfügt sie über ein Bildungsmedienhaus sowie über ein Unternehmen, das auf bildungslogistische Dienstleistungen spezialisiert ist.

Führung vernetzt

Kalaidos wird durch ihre Eigentümer geführt. Im Kollegialprinzip gestalten sie die strategische Entwicklung der Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe. Darüber hinaus engagieren sie sich als Coach und Sparringpartner in den einzelnen Schulen und Institutionen.

Kontakt

Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe AG 
Jungholzstrasse 43 
8050 Zürich

Telefon +41 44 307 31 16 
Telefax +41 44 307 31 17 
postfach@kalaidos.ch