Companies of the Kalaidos Education Group

AKAD

UPPER SECONDARY LEVEL, TERTIARY LEVEL AND QUATERNARY LEVEL

AKAD

Basel, Berne, Lausanne, Zurich

AKAD's courses provide you with up-to-date knowledge and equip you with the exact skills you need for your future career path. Thanks to the well-thought-out combination of supervised self-study and class attendance, you can study whenever it suits you and wherever you are. We provide you with personal supervision to ensure that you can successfully reconcile your education and training programme with your job, family and leisure time and are sure to reach your educational objectives.
Logo arcoidis

Upper secondary level

Arcoidis

Zurich

The arcoidis Foundation defines itself as a centre of expertise for providers of vocational education and workplace training for the services & administrative sector as well as for the catering, hotel and tourism industry.
Logo compendio

For all levels

Compendio teaching materials

Zurich

Top-quality teaching materials and comprehensive services for the development of text books and classroom materials – from concept and editing to the design and publication in printed or electronic form. Compendio teaching materials are characterised by their logical structure, clear language and valuable teaching elements, such as exercises and well-formulated learning objectives. Compendio also produces tailor-made text books and customised teaching materials for companies and schools.

Logo edubase

For all levels

Edubase

Merenschwand

Using electronic media to learn is on trend. Although the use of e-books is a central element of this method, printed teaching materials remain important. According to the experts, "blended learning" scenarios, i.e. the combination of traditional learning methods with mobile and digital elements, support the learning activities of most users. Edubase can be used to find and browse through content with very different origins on a single platform.
Edubook AG is the service company entrusted with the procurement and distribution of printed and digital media.

Logo edubook

For all levels

Edubook

Merenschwand

Edubook specialises in printing and distributing teaching materials and also operates its own mail-order bookshop.
Edubook prints books, catalogues, brochures and folders using industrial digital printing systems that are linked directly to post-processing systems. Automated processes with integrated webshop solutions make small print runs possible at attractive

Logo Kalaidos Banking+Finance School

Tertiary level

Kalaidos Banking+Finance School

Berne, Geneva, Lausanne, Lugano, Zurich

The Kalaidos Banking+Finance School serves as the College of Higher Education for Banking and Finance (HFBF) of SwissBanking, the Swiss Bankers Association. It comprises the Kalaidos Education Group Switzerland, Centro di Studi Bancari Lugano, IFBF Institut de formation bancaire et financière supérieure Lausanne and ISFB Institut Supérieur de Formation Bancaire Genève.

Logo Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences

Tertiary level

Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences

Berne, Geneva, Lausanne, Zurich

The Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences is a federally recognised university of applied sciences established under Swiss law. It offers vocational education and training programmes that can be completed without compromising your work-life balance and feature flexible study structures in the fields of business and management, law, health sciences and music.

Logo Kaderschulen

Tertiary level

KS Kaderschulen

Berne, Lucerne, St. Gallen, Zurich

The KS Kaderschulen (VET colleges) have been offering training in business management, marketing and real estate for more than 40 years. Their practical courses for administrative staff, preparation courses for federal examinations and college of higher education courses enjoy a high level of acceptance in the business world. Their decades of experience in adult education, a good network of specialist committees and associations and their membership of the Kalaidos Education Group Switzerland guarantee the ongoing development of their vocational education and training courses.
Logo Lernstudio

Compulsory education

Lernstudio

Winterthur, Zurich

Lernstudio is a learning institution with a positive school atmosphere. Our state-approved private school at very accessible locations in Zurich and Winterthur comprises primary and secondary day schools, courses, tutoring, school counselling, progress evaluation and coaching.

Logo Minerva

Upper secondary level and tertiary level

Minerva vocational education and training

Aarau, Baden, Basel, Berne, Lucerne, St. Gallen, Zurich

Minerva is a reliable and trustworthy partner for vocational and professional education and training. Its course programmes are widely accepted in vocational education training and business circles and focus on effectively promoting the personal development, education and professional careers of students.

Logo Minerva

Compulsory education

Minerva primary school

Basel

Minerva Schulen Basel AG is a state-approved private school offering full-day care. It follows the curricula of the Cantons of Basel-Stadt and Basel-Landschaft. Transfers from or to public schools are possible at all times.

Logo Schule für Gesundheitsberufe

Upper secondary level

School for Healthcare Professions

Zurich

The SfG Schule für Gesundheitsberufe (School for Healthcare Professions) is a partner of Careum Training Centre, offering the Federal Diplomas of Vocational Education and Training as Healthcare Assistant (FaGe) and Assistant for Healthcare and Social Work (AGS).
Logo SIS Escola Suico-Brasileira

Compulsory education and upper secondary level

SIS Brazil

Brasilia, Rio de Janeiro

At our Brazilian schools, the students are taught in Portuguese, English, German and French. The offering comprises kindergarten, primary school as well as the lower and upper secondary levels. Students can graduate from high school ("Gymnasium") by sitting the national high school leaving exam (ENEM) and/or the International Baccalaureate (IB).
Logo SIS Swiss International School

Compulsory education and upper secondary level

SIS Germany

Berlin, Friedrichshafen, Ingolstadt, Kassel, Regensburg, Stuttgart-Fellbach

In Germany too, both German and international families are in favour of combining an international outlook and local roots. The offer comprises kindergarten, primary school and high school ("Gymnasium"). Students can graduate from high school by sitting the higher school certificate and/or the International Baccalaureate (IB).
Logo SIS Swiss International School

Compulsory education and upper secondary level

SIS Switzerland

Basel, Männedorf-Zurich, Pfäffikon-Schwyz, Rotkreuz-Zug, Schönenwerd, Winterthur, Zurich, Zurich-Wollishofen

Our schools have been leaders among bilingual day schools since 1999. The offering comprises kindergarten, primary school as well as the lower and upper secondary levels. Students can graduate from high school ("Gymnasium") by sitting the higher school certificate and/or the International Baccalaureate (IB).
Logo WISS

Upper secondary level and tertiary level

WISS

Berne, St. Gallen, Zurich

WISS is the leading vocational education and training institute. Its courses range from vocational education and training diplomas to higher education diplomas and college of higher education diplomas in business, information technology and organisation. WISS has been a platinum education partner of ICT Vocational Education and Training Switzerland since 2017.

Unternehmen der Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe

Logo AKAD - Die Schweizer Bildungsinstitution.

SEKUNDARSTUFE II, Tertiärstufe und Weiterbildung

AKAD

Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Zürich

AKAD-Lehrgänge vermitteln Ihnen aktuelles Wissen und genau die Kompetenzen, die Sie für Ihren beruflichen Weg brauchen. Dank der durchdachten Kombination von begleitetem Selbststudium und Präsenzunterricht lernen Sie dann, wenn es für Sie passt und wo immer Sie sind. Wir begleiten Sie persönlich, damit Sie Ihre Aus- und Weiterbildung erfolgreich mit Beruf, Familie und Freizeit abstimmen und Ihr Bildungsziel sicher erreichen.

Logo arcoidis Ausbildungs- und Lehrbetriebsverbund

Sekundarstufe II

Arcoidis

Zürich

Die Stiftung arcoidis versteht sich als Kompetenzzentrum für den betrieblichen Teil der kaufmännischen Grundbildung bei den Branchen Dienstleistung & Administration und Hotel-Gastro-Tourismus.

Logo compwndio Bildungsmedien

stufenübergreifend

Compendio Bildungsmedien

Zürich

Qualitativ hochstehende Lehrmittel und umfassende Dienstleistungen bei der Entwicklung von Bildungsmedien und Schulungsunterlagen – von Konzept und Redaktion über die Gestaltung bis zur Publikation in gedruckter oder elektronischer Form. Compendio-Lehrmittel zeichnen sich speziell durch ihren logischen Aufbau, die klare Sprache und die didaktisch wertvollen Anreicherungen wie Übungen und ausformulierte Lernziele aus. Compendio gestaltet auch massgeschneiderte Inhalte und individualisierte Lehrmittel für Firmen und Schulen.

Logo edubase

stufenübergreifend

Edubase

Merenschwand

Lernen mit elektronischen Medien liegt im Trend. Dabei ist die Nutzung von E-Books zentral, aber auch gedruckte Lernmaterialien bleiben wichtig. Nach Meinung von Experten unterstützen "Blended Learning"-Szenarien, also die Mischung von traditionellen Lernformen mit mobilen und digitalen Elementen, die Lernaktivitäten der meisten Anwender. Mit Edubase lassen sich Inhalte verschiedenster Herkunft auf einer Plattform finden und durchsuchen.
Edubook AG ist dabei als Dienstleister mit dem Einkauf und der Distribution der gedruckten und digitalen Medien betraut.

Logo edubook

stufenübergreifend

Edubook

Merenschwand

Edubook ist spezialisiert auf den Druck und die Distribution von Lehrmitteln und betreibt eine eigene Versandbuchhandlung.
Edubook fertigt Bücher, Kataloge, Broschüren und Ordnerinhalte mit industriellen Digitaldrucksystemen und direkter Anbindung an die Weiterverarbeitung. Automatisierte Prozesse mit integrierten Web-Shop-Lösungen machen es möglich, Kleinstauflagen zu attraktiven Bedingungen herzustellen.

Logo Kalaidos Banking+Finance School

Tertiärstufe

Kalaidos Banking+Finance School

Bern, Genf, Lausanne, Lugano, Zürich

Die Kalaidos Banking+Finance School führt im Auftrag von SwissBanking die Höhere Fachschule für Bank und Finanz HFBF. Sie besteht aus der Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe Schweiz, Centro di Studi Bancari Lugano, IFBF Institut de formation bancaire et financière supérieure Lausanne und ISFB Institut Supérieur de Formation Bancaire Genève.


Logo Kalaidos Fachhochschule

Tertiärstufe

Kalaidos Fachhochschule

Bern, Genf, Lausanne, Zürich

Die Kalaidos Fachhochschule ist eine eidgenössisch akkreditierte Fachhochschule nach Schweizerischem Recht. Sie bietet berufs- und familienbegleitende Aus- und Weiterbildungen mit flexiblen Studienstrukturen in den Fachbereichen Wirtschaft, Recht, Gesundheit und Musik.

Logo Kaderschulen

Tertiärstufe

KS Kaderschulen

Bern, Luzern, St. Gallen, Zürich

Die KS Kaderschulen realisieren seit über 40 Jahren Weiterbildungen in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Marketing und Immobilien. Mit praxisbezogenen Sachbearbeiterkursen, Vorbereitungskursen zu eidg. Prüfungen und Angeboten in der Höheren Fachschule geniessen sie in der Berufswelt eine hohe Akzeptanz. Die jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Erwachsenenbildung, eine gute Vernetzung mit Fachgremien und Verbänden sowie die Einbindung in die Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe Schweiz sind Garanten für eine kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der Bildungsangebote.

Logo Lernstudio

Obligatorische Schule

Lernstudio

Winterthur, Zürich

Das Lernstudio ist ein Ort des Lernens mit einer positiven Schulatmosphäre. Unsere staatlich anerkannte Privatschule mit gut erreichbaren Standorten in Zürich und Winterthur umfasst Tagesschulen auf der Primar- und Sekundarschulstufe, Kurse, Nachhilfe, Schulberatung, Standortbestimmung und Coaching.

Logo MINERVA

Sekundarstufe II und Tertiärstufe

Minerva Berufsbildung

Aarau, Baden, Basel, Bern, Luzern, St. Gallen, Zürich

Die Minerva ist ein verlässlicher und vertrauenswürdiger Partner für Aus- und Weiterbildung. Ihre Lehrgänge sind in Berufsbildung und Wirtschaft breit abgestützt und haben zum Ziel, die persönliche Entwicklung, die Bildung und die beruflichen Karrieren der Lernenden und Studierenden wirkungsvoll zu fördern.


Logo MINERVA

Obligatorische Schule

Minerva Volksschule

Basel

Die Minerva Schulen Basel AG ist eine staatlich anerkannte Privatschule mit Ganztagesbetreuung. Sie orientiert sich an den Lehrplänen der Kantone Basel-Stadt und Basel-Landschaft. Ein Wechsel aus oder zu öffentlichen Schulen ist jederzeit möglich.

Logo Schule für Gesundheitsberufe

Sekundarstufe II

Schule für Gesundheitsberufe

Zürich

Die SfG Schule für Gesundheitsberufe ist ein Bildungspartner des Careum Bildungszentrum in der Grundbildung Fachfrau/Fachmann Gesundheit (FaGe) und Assistent/-in Gesundheit und Soziales (AGS).


Logo SIS Escola Suico-Brasileira

Obligatorische Schule und Sekundarstufe II

SIS Brasilien

Brasilia, Rio de Janeiro

DIn unseren brasilianischen Schulen werden die Lernenden in Portugiesisch, Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch unterrichtet. Das Angebot umfasst Kindergarten, Primarschule sowie die Sekundarstufen I und II. Das Gymnasium kann mit der nationalen Hochschulreife ENEM und/oder dem International Baccalaureate (IB) abgeschlossen werden.

Logo SIS Swiss International School

Obligatorische Schule und Sekundarstufe II

SIS Deutschland

Berlin, Friedrichshafen, Ingolstadt, Kassel, Regensburg, Stuttgart-Fellbach

Auch in Deutschland schätzen sowohl einheimische wie auch international mobile Familien die Kombination von internationalem Ausblick und lokaler Verwurzelung. Das Angebot umfasst Kindergarten, Grundschule und Gymnasium. Das Gymnasium kann mit dem Abitur und/oder dem International Baccalaureate (IB) abgeschlossen werden.


Logo SIS Swiss International School

Obligatorische Schule und Sekundarstufe II

SIS Schweiz

Basel, Männedorf-Zürich, Pfäffikon-Schwyz, Rotkreuz-Zug, Schönenwerd, Winterthur, Zürich, Zürich-Wollihofen

Seit 1999 nehmen unsere Schulen eine führende Rolle unter zweisprachigen Tagesschulen ein. Das Angebot umfasst Kindergarten, Primarschule sowie die Sekundarstufen I und II. Das Gymnasium kann mit der Matura und/oder dem International Baccalaureate (IB) abgeschlossen werden.

Logo WISS Wirtschaftsinformatikschule Schweiz

Sekundarstufe II und Tertiärstufe

WISS

Bern, St. Gallen, Zürich

Die WISS ist die führende Bildungsinstitution in der Berufsbildung. Ihre Angebote reichen von der beruflichen Grundbildung über die Höhere Berufsbildung bis auf Stufe Höhere Fachschule in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Informatik und Organisation. Seit 2017 ist die WISS Platin Bildungspartner von ICT-Berufsbildung Schweiz.