Top performances in 2019

Appreciation of top performances
  • We value the educational success of all our learners and students, because only when we make an effort, do we gain knowledge and skills. The following performances stood out in 2019.

  • Christian Jung finished his vocational matriculation at AKAD with an average mark of 5.9 and succeeded at the university entry exam, after only two months of autodidactic preparation.

  • At Minerva, Lorena Imperia acquired the Swiss Federal Certificate of Competence in Business Administration with an average mark of 5.7. Vanessa Knechtle finished her vocational high school diploma with an average mark of 5.6.

  • Every year, the SIS Swiss International School awards the outstanding final assignment. Victoria Borsotto Machado Monteiro from Rio de Janeiro won the SIS Best Essay Award 2019 with an essay that compares literary works.

     

  • The pupils of the SIS Swiss International School Kassel triumphed at the SIS Cup 2019, the annual sports competition of all SIS Schools.

  • At WISS Wirtschaftsinformatikschule Schweiz, Raffael Wirth finished his Swiss Federal Certificate of Competence as a computer scientist - application development with an average mark of 5.7.

  • Philippa Dengeler wrote her Master thesis about "Lifelong Employability" at the Kalaidos university of applied sciences. It has been published as a book by the Springer publishing house. The two Master theses by Franziska Hoberg and Angela Schär-Stieger have even been honoured with the Best-Master-Award and a publication by Springer.

Spitzenleistungen 2019

Würdigung Spitzenleistungen
  • Wir würdigen die Lernerfolge aller unserer Schülerinnen und Schüler, Studentinnen und Studenten, denn nur durch Anstrengung erwirbt man Wissen und Fähigkeiten. Die nachstehenden Leistungen sind 2019 besonders aufgefallen.

  • Christian Jung schliesst in der AKAD die Berufsmatura mit einem Notendurchschnitt von 5.9 ab und reüssiert zwei Monate später nach autodidaktischer Vorbereitung an der Hochschulzulassungsprüfung (Passerelle).

  • In der Minerva erwirbt Lorena Imperia das Eidgenössische Fähigkeitszeugnis Kauffrau mit einem Notendurchschnitt von 5.7. Vanessa Knechtle schliesst die Berufsmatura mit 5.6 ab.

  • Die SIS Swiss International School prämiert jedes Jahr die herausragende Abschlussarbeit. Victoria Borsotto Machado Monteiro aus Rio de Janeiro gewinnt den SIS Best Essay Award 2019 mit einer Arbeit, die literarische Werke vergleicht.

  • Die Schülerinnen und Schüler der SIS Swiss International School Kassel triumphieren beim SIS Cup 2019, dem jährlich durchgeführten Sportwettkampf aller SIS-Schulen.

  • In der WISS Wirtschaftsinformatikschule Schweiz legt Raffael Wirth die Prüfungen zum Eidgenössischen Fähigkeitszeugnis Informatiker-Applikationsentwicklung mit einem Notendurchschnitt von 5.7 ab.

  • Philippa Dengler schreibt an der Kalaidos Fachhochschule ihre Masterarbeit zu «Lifelong Employability». Sie wird vom Springer-Verlag als Buch publiziert. Gar mit dem Best-Master-Preis und Publikation im Springer-Verlag werden die beiden Masterarbeiten von Franziska Hoberg und Angela Schär-Stieger ausgezeichnet.